Revolt against Chirag Paswan; All 5 LJP MPs likely to remove him as party leader in Lok Sabha

In what seems like a political turnover, Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) chief Chirag Paswan is likely to be dislodged from the position of Lok Sabha Parliamentary party leader by his own party’s majority of MPs. According to LJP sources, five MPs of the party have elected Pashupati Kumar Paras as the new leader of the Parliamentary party, who is currently representing the Hajipur Lok Sabha seat in Bihar.

In fact, after the death of late Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan, his son Chirag Paswan has the command of the party in his hands. These five MPs are said to be angry with the way Chirag Paswan is working. Not only this, the way Chirag Paswan contested against Chief Minister Nitish Kumar in the Bihar assembly elections last year while being a part of NDA, these MPs are also said to be angry.

It has also been claimed in the media report that these five MPs have written letters to Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla demanding separate recognition for themselves.

Also read: Chirag Paswan said – Assembly elections can happen anytime, told the workers – be ready

These five MPs are Ram Vilas Paswan’s brother and Chirag’s uncle Pashupati Paras Paswan, Chirag’s cousin Prince Raj, Chandan Singh, Veena Devi and Mehboob Kesar Ali. These five MPs have also chosen Pashupati Paras as their leader.

According to the report, Pashupati Paras has held several rounds of talks with senior JDU leader Lalan Singh in the last few days and likely to join JDU. It is worth noting that in the last Bihar assembly elections, the only MLA who won on LJP ticket had also joined JDU.

If these LJP MPs join JDU, then it will be a big setback for Chirag. Not only this, in view of the way Chirag had harmed JDU in the assembly elections, it is also being seen as a revenge.

Leave a Reply