Open rebellion in BJP ahead of Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022: The Bharatiya Janata Party also released the second list for 6 seats for the assembly elections in Himachal Pradesh on Thursday (October 20). During this time, many candidates in the ruling BJP were not given tickets, due to which the open rebellion started in the party. When these people found their name missing from the list of candidates, some of these people left the party and some people announced to contest as independents. At the same time, with the change of Chamba Assembly candidate, there has been a lot of uproar there.

Also read: PR stunt goes wrong! Fake classroom created for PM Modi’s Photoshoot?

BJP has given ticket to Neelam Nayar, wife of current MLA Pawan Nayyar in place of Indira Kapoor from Chamba, this time Pawan Nayyar was not given a ticket. Earlier on Wednesday (October 19), the party took the name of Indira Kapoor, which was opposed by the current MLA Pawan Nayyar. Nayyar called a meeting of his supporters. Party sources said that Kapoor was convicted by a local court in a corruption case due to which the candidate was replaced from here.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022

The BJP released the first list of 62 names for the Himachal assembly elections on Wednesday (October 19), a day later, on Thursday announced the list of candidates for the remaining six seats. Of this, out of six, BJP again gave tickets to Maheshwar Singh from Kullu and Ramkumar from Haroli and changed the seats of Ramesh Dhawala and Ravinder Singh Ravi. Supporters of the two leaders were angry with this decision. The BJP has refused to give tickets to its 11 existing MLAs, due to which a rebellion has been sparked in the party. The party’s media cum in -charge Praveen Sharma from Mandi Sadar announced that he would contest independent elections.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022

Vandana Guleria, daughter of Jal Shakti Minister Mahendra Singh Thakur, resigned as General Secretary of BJP Mahila Morcha when the party gave ticket to her younger brother from Dharampur. In Nalagarh, former BJP MLA K L Thakur filed his nomination as an independent, when the party replaced Lakhwinder Singh Rana in that seat. Lakhwinder Singh Rana recently left the Congress and joined the BJP. Around 200 supporters of BJP MLA Vishal Naiharia in Dharamshala resigned after leaving the party Aam Aadmi Party and gave ticket to Rakesh Chaudhary, who came to BJP.

In Karsog, the BJP has fielded the newly included Deep Ram Kapoor, after which several Yuva Morcha officials resigned with their supporters. Hundreds of BJP supporters in Ani constituency also resigned in the presence of current MLA Kishori Lal to protest against giving ticket to Lokendra Kumar who came from Left. State BJP chief Suresh Kashyap said that the leadership is trying to pacify angry supporters and leaders.

Leave a Reply