Ind vs SA T20I: India wins T20 series against Proteas at home for the first time

Ind vs SA T20I: Team India defeated South Africa by 16 runs in the second match of the three-match T20 series on Sunday. South Africa won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Barsapara Cricket Ground in Guwahati. Team India scored 237 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. South Africa’s team could only manage 221 runs for 3 wickets in reply to the target of 238 runs. Team India has won the T20 series at home for the first time against South Africa.

Ind vs SA T20I

South Africa did not start well. Deepak Chahar starts with a maiden over. In the second over, Arshdeep Singh dismissed Temba Bavuma for a duck by Riley Rossouw. Aiden Markram is dismissed by Axar Patel. He scored 33 runs in 19 balls. After this David Miller and Quinton de Kock did not let the wicket fall. Both shared a partnership of 174 runs. David Miller scored 106 runs with the help of 7 sixes and 8 fours. De Kock scored 69 runs in 48 balls with the help of 3 fours and 4 sixes.

KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma got Team India off to a great start. Both added 95 runs in 9.5 overs. Rohit Sharma scored 43 runs in 37 balls and KL Rahul scored 57 runs in 28 balls. After this, Suryakumar Yadav scored 61 runs in 22 balls. Virat Kohli 49 off 28 balls and Dinesh Karthik remained unbeaten on 17 runs off 7 balls. There is no change in Team India. There was a change in the Proteas team. Lungi Ngidi got a chance in place of Tabrez Shamsi.

Leave a Reply