IND vs SA 1st T20 2022: David Miller, Van der Dussen steals win for the South Africa

IND vs SA 1st T20 2022: In the first T20 match played in New Delhi on Thursday (June 9), the Indian team suffered a crushing defeat at the hands of the South Africa team. Team India, playing under the leadership of new captain Rishabh Pant, made a score of 211 while batting first. In response, the South African team, batting quickly, achieved this target in the last over. David Miller, Russie Dussen made a historic partnership for South Africa and gave the African team a 7-wicket win.

Indian bowlers blown away by Miller and Dussen’s storm

Team India had given a target of 212 to the African team, when the African team lost three wickets for 81 runs, then it seemed that Team India would easily win this match. But this did not happen, David Miller and Russie Dussen shared a record partnership of 131 runs and gave the team victory.

IND vs SA 1st T20 2022

David Miller scored 64 runs in 31 balls in his innings here, during which he scored 4 fours and 5 sixes. David Miller completed his fifty in just 22 balls, which is the joint second fastest fifty in international cricket.

The stormy manner in which the African team achieved this goal can be gauged from the fact that the team scored a total of 14 sixes. While all the batsmen together also scored 17 fours.

If we talk about Team India’s batting, then opener Ishan Kishan played an innings of 76 runs, in which he scored 11 fours and 3 sixes. He got the team off to a good start, but later captain Rishabh Pant and vice-captain Hardik Pandya showed a strong game. There was a stormy partnership between the two, Pant scored 29 and Hardik 31.

The better the game played by Team India in batting, the more the fleet got bowled. Team India’s prime bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar looted 43 runs in his 4 overs, while Harshal, Akshar and Yuzvendra Chahal also kept getting runs with an economy of more than 10.

Lost after 12 consecutive victories
Team India had a chance to make a world record with this victory. But this could not happen. Team India had won 12 consecutive T20 matches before this match, if it had won here, it would have become the first team to win 13. But the African team ruined this plan.

Leave a Reply