Ind vs Ire, 1st T20: Pace sensation Umran Malik to make International debut, 2nd cricketer from J&K to play for India

Team India captain Hardik Pandya on Sunday decided to bowl first after winning the toss against Ireland in the first T20 match of the two -match series at the Malahyide Cricket Club Ground in Ireland. Umran Malik to make his debut for the men in Blue and becomes the second cricketer from Jammu and Kashmir to play for India after Parvez Rasool. This fast bowler from Jammu and Kashmir made a sensation at the IPL 2022 for Sunrisers Hyderabad with his pace. He bowled consistently at a speed of 150+ km per hour.

Umran has got a chance in the team in place of Harshal Patel. The right -arm bowler has bowled brilliantly for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the last two IPLs. Umran was handed over the cap of team India by fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Bhuvi is the vice -captain of the team and plays for Hyderabad in the IPL. Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer played in the series against South Africa and both are with the Test team.

Also read: DC vs SRH 2022: Umran Malik clocks 157km/h against Delhi Capitals, becomes 2nd fastest baller of IPL history

Deepak Hooda and Suryakumar Yadav have got a chance in the team in place of Shreyas and Rishabh. Sanju Samson has not got a chance. Dinesh Karthik will take over the responsibility of wicketkeeping. Rituraj Gaikwad will open with Ishan Kishan.

Let us tell you that VVS Laxman, Chief of National Cricket Academy, is with the team as a team coach for this series. Rahul Dravid is with Team India in England, where Indian team will play the postponed Test match last July. Team India is ahead 2โ€“1 in the series. Sanju Samson and Suryakumar Yadav returned to India in the series against Ireland. Rahul Tripathi is the only new face. Apart from this, there is also Arshdeep Singh, who was selected in the series against South Africa, but he has not got a chance to play.

Team India Playing 11– Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Uzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply