Bihar’s political equation to change in 48 hours, BJP-JDU alliance may break!

Political stir in Bihar is intensifying, the suspense remains whether the BJP-JDU alliance will survive or break in the state. JDU has called a meeting of its leaders (MLAs and MPs) today regarding the NDA alliance in Bihar. This meeting is to be held from 11 am. MPs and MLAs have started arriving for this meeting to be held at the CM residence in Patna.

According to NDTV, Home Minister Amit Shah spoke to Nitish Kumar on the phone on Monday morning. However, despite Amit Shah’s call, there has been no leniency in JDU’s attitude.

Even before the crucial meeting of JDU leaders in Bihar, Congress, Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha (Hum) and CPI ML have announced unconditional support to Nitish Kumar.

Also read: All is not well in BJP-JDU! CM Nitish Kumar avoids PM Modi’s meeting, likely to meet Sonia Gandhi

There is a possibility that after breaking the alliance with BJP in Bihar, JDU will form the government along with RJD, Congress and some independent MLAs. Because RJD and Congress have also asked all their MLAs to stay in Patna.

According to sources, BJP is also waiting for the decision of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

The top leadership of the BJP has asked the party leaders to refrain from making any statements regarding the developments in Bihar. Bihar BJP leaders have discussed with Nitish Kumar.

In the 2020 Bihar assembly elections, Rashtriya Janata Dal won 79 seats and Indian National Congress 19 seats. While Jitan Ram Manjhi Hum got 4 seats.

In Bihar political crisis, all the parties under the leadership of Rashtriya Janata Dal will be in support of Nitish Kumar, but when he leaves the Bharatiya Janata Party.

JDU has called a meeting of its leaders at 11 o’clock today regarding the political developments in Bihar. Earlier on Monday, the Congress party has also called a meeting of its legislature party in view of the political turmoil in the state.

Bihar assembly has a total of 243 seats, out of which Nitish Kumar’s party JDU won 45 seats while BJP won 77 seats in the 2020 assembly elections.

Despite JDU having less seats in this election, BJP had made Nitish Kumar the Chief Minister and handed over the command of the state to him.

Leave a Reply