Ajay Jadeja furious at the selection of Dinesh Karthik in Team India for Asia Cup

The Indian team for the Asia Cup was announced by the BCCI on August 8. Experienced wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik has also been included in this. After performing brilliantly in the 15th season of IPL, Dinesh Karthik returned to Team India. Since then he has been continuously in Team India, but former cricketer Ajay Jadeja is not happy with his selection in the Asia Cup.

Jadeja said that Karthik’s place is not made in Team India. “Now if you want to play the way I’ve heard him, you have to play aggressively. With Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli in the team, you have to keep Dinesh Karthik at all costs. He will be a plus point in the team. If you do not have both Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, then Karthik’s place is not made in the team. I will not keep him in my playing-11.”

Cricketer-turned-cricket expert and commentator, Jadeja said, “Karthik is a great commentator. If he wants, he can sit in the seat next to me. In bowling, I will have Shami, Bumrah, Arshdeep and Chahal in my team. In batting, Pant, Hardik, Suryakumar and Deepak Hooda. These eight players are my first choice in the playing XI. Out of these, Shami has not been selected for the Asia Cup. At the same time, Bumrah has not been selected due to injury.

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul have returned to the Indian team for the Asia Cup. Rohit Sharma will take charge of the team. KL Rahul will be the vice-captain of the team. Apart from this, Deepak Hooda, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan managed to save their place in the team. The BCCI said that Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were not available for selection due to injury. Because of this he has not been included in the team. India has also asked three players to be on standby along with 15 players. These include Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Axar Patel.

Indian squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin , Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, and Avesh Khan.

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Axar Patel.

Leave a Reply