5 BJP MLAs including Suvendu Adhikari suspended after chaos in Bengal Assembly

For the last few days, West Bengal is in the news due to the cases of violence. The matter of Birbhum violence was not over yet that today BJP and TMC MLAs clashed in West Bengal Assembly in which one MLA was injured.

A fight broke out between BJP and TMC MLAs in the assembly today. According to the information, there was a fight between BJP MLA Manoj Tigga and TMC MLA Asit Majumdar in the Bengal Assembly. Asit Majumdar is said to be injured in this fight. He has been taken to the hospital.

Apart from this, five BJP MLAs including Suvendu Adhikari have also been suspended from the assembly. The names of the suspended MLAs include Suvendu Adhikari, Manoj Tigga, Narahari Mahto, Shankar Ghosh, Deepak Barman. They have been suspended till further orders.

It is to be known that today is the last day of the budget session of Bengal Legislative Assembly. The BJP MLA came out of the assembly after the alleged assault.

BJP MLAs have alleged that they wanted a discussion on Birbhum, which was allegedly thrashed by TMC MLAs after an uproar.

BJP MLA Manoj Tigga said during the protest outside the assembly that TMC MLAs had pushed and punched him.

He also talked about his shirt torn. After this, BJP MLA and Leader of Opposition in Bengal Assembly Suvendu Adhikari raised slogans outside the assembly.

Violence erupted in Birbhum district of Bengal after the murder of a local TMC leader and 8 people were burnt alive. Since then, the main opposition party BJP has opened a front against the Mamata government.

On the other hand, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee visited the spot and assured that the accused would not be spared. Later the Calcutta High Court handed over the investigation of the case to the CBI.

Leave a Reply