18 ministers included in Eknath Shinde govt, cabinet expansion after 40 days; 9 ministers from BJP

Eknath Shinde govt: The cabinet expansion of Maharashtra’s Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis government has taken place after waiting for 40 days. 9 ministers have taken oath from BJP quota. A similar number of MLAs have taken oath from the camp of Eknath Shinde. First Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil took oath and then secondly senior BJP leader Sudhir Mungantiwar took oath.

After this, BJP state president Chandrakant Patil and then Vijay Kumar Gavit have also taken the oath of office and secrecy. Bhagat Singh Koshyari has administered the oath of office to a total of 18 MLAs, including Girish Mahajan, Gulabrao Patil, Dada Bhuse, Sanjay Rathod, Suresh Khade, Sandipan Bhumre, Uday Samant, Tanaji Sawant, Ravindra Chavan, Abdul Sattar.

Also read: ‘Party accepted Eknath Shinde as CM with heavy heart’: BJP Maha president Chandrakant Patil

Apart from this, Deepak Kesarkar and Atul Save, Shambhuraj Desi and Mangalprabhat, who were the spokespersons of the Eknath Shinde faction, have also taken oath as ministers. At present, it is not clear that which department will be given to which leader, but there are discussions that Deputy CM Devendra Fadnavis may get the Home Ministry. Apart from this, many important ministries can also go to BJP’s account. There was a meeting of BJP MLAs with Devendra Fadnavis before the swearing-in. Apart from this, a meeting of MLAs of Eknath Shinde faction was also held.

The important fact in the cabinet expansion of the Eknath Shinde government is that no woman leader has got a chance to become a minister. With this expansion, the number of members of the Maharashtra Council of Ministers has increased to 20. Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis took oath on June 30. Since then both were running the government, but due to lack of cabinet expansion, there was condemnation.

It is being said that leaders like Sudhir Mungantiwar, Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, Girish Mahajan, Atul Save can get important ministries from the BJP camp. The portfolios of ministers can be divided in the next one to two days.

Leave a Reply